Help and Support
Ask a question, report a problem, request a feature...
<<  Back To Forum

Most trackers has no status, only like 2 has status OK

by wdc on 2018/02/14 01:06:39 PM    
Hello,

i am a newbie user on Windows 10 64bit, Tixati 2.56 and i added 3 torrents, which i already have files downloaded, so they rechecked and are in Seeding state and each torrent has like 30 trackers.
Only like 2 trackers out of 30 shows status OK. Another around 3-5 trackers show other status like "Host not found".
Majority shows no status. When i click to announce such empty status tracker, it shows OK status for it.

My question is which setting/where to modify so Tixati connect to all trackers automatically? I do not ask how to manually reannounce, instead how to make Tixati automatialy connect to all newly added torrent's trackers. Thank you
by Guest on 2018/02/15 11:25:52 PM    
I'm pretty sure that only 2 is OK and the rest is dead.
It's common that when making a torrent people add all the trackers they can find without checking them. If you use DHT there is no reason to add more than 2-3 trackers for a torrent.
by Napsterbater on 2018/02/15 11:47:35 PM    
I bet the trackers you are seeing are in the same group. When trackers are grouped only the first in the group that works is used as they are assumed to have the same peer/seed database.

If the trackers in question are not or should not be part of a group make sure there is a blank line between each in the edit tracker box.

You can/should see the group number to the far left of the trackers.
by wdc on 2018/02/16 11:30:15 AM    
@Guest

> I'm pretty sure that only 2 is OK and the rest is dead.
You are wrong, you probably not read my message or not understood it. When i manually announce to the particular trackers they show OK status(connected)

@Napsterbater

> When trackers are grouped only the first in the group that works is used