Help and Support
Ask a question, report a problem, request a feature...
<<  Back To Forum

Upload Limit Not Working, Freezes Bandwidth

by washere on 2016/04/06 03:03:20 PM    
Re: Upload Limit Not Working, Freezes other apps/devices using internet in some torrent cases

Upload Limit Not Working, even when set to 1k or 2k or 3k or 10k. It uses much more as shown.

This reezes other apps/devices using internet. It happens in some torrent cases, when demand is high.

For my broadband connection, in UK, this basically cripples my connection for even basic browsing or other devices at home.

The Upload limit setting for uTorrent Pro works for the same torrents freezing my bandwidth using Tixati.

I am a programmer and have long experience of torrents and use it on Win8 Pro mainly and it is the latest update of Tixati as usual.

Please fix it so the upload limiter actually works. As I prefer Tixati much more to uTorrent Pro.

Thanks for the great work.
by Bugmagnet on 2016/04/07 02:33:48 AM    
If you have broadband, why would you want to strangle your UL speed to less than what a slow dialup connection could handle?

I am using win 7 64 bit so maybe it is different than win 8... but likely?

Both UL and DL caps work very well, especially so on the new v2.35a1 which has been out for a week now.

Due to the major re-write of significant portions of the code, UL BW limiting is working better than ever, for any NORMAL level. It will not limit BW to absurdly low levels.

http://i.imgur.com/KImdFdX.png
by washere on 2016/04/07 05:23:56 PM    
1) Glad to see UL limit works for some. It works for some uploads, apparently, but not for many for me.

2) As to the Q why I want to, as I said clearly, it is freezing my other apps, browsers, devices. So it is an odd question!
Did have same problem with my last ISP a few months ago. Been programming for decades, did try various settings & various upload limits. All are ignored.