Help and Support
Ask a question, report a problem, request a feature...
<<  Back To Forum

Very Old Bug

by RobRoy on 2024/10/07 11:43:51 PM    
Hello. For many years (I have been using Tixati since 2011) there has been a problem with some unicode characters.

The client cannot correctly add resources created in other clients.

The most common error (screenshot):

https://cdn-thumbs.imagevenue.com/1c/a6/49/ME15G6N3_t.jpg

With symbols like this:

~1

Tixati does not understand this symbol (and a lot of others, say, large indents in file numbering, etc.) creates a new one, repeatedly, duplicating folders and files.

_1

Tixati does not recognize for example U + 223C (?) as a result, it is impossible to hash the original torrent.

Or like this:

.pad

Tixati again breaks the resource, creates files and folders with this name:

_pad

etc.

This problem has existed since the release of Tixati, I already reported it here once two years ago, nothing has changed. I kindly ask you to fix it so that you can fully work with resources created in other clients.

Please do something about this long-standing problem.
Thank you.
by Guest on 2024/10/08 03:31:54 PM    
use https://postimages.org/  for posting image
by notaLamer on 2024/10/12 12:18:05 PM    
The image hosting works. Transcription of image:
it shows two of the same file. The first is named "~1" and the second is named "_1" therefore it looks like one is a duplicate of another
by Guest on 2024/10/13 01:44:14 PM    
@notalamer

whether host works or not was never mentioned thus irrelevant. use postimages only
by RobRoy on 2024/10/16 06:57:21 PM    
Okay, it doesn't matter what hosting you use. The image above is from the previous warning about this awesome bug that has never been fixed. I just copied a message from two years ago (the bug is still not fixed).

An additional illustration of this awesome bug that interferes with working with torrents.