Help and Support
Ask a question, report a problem, request a feature...
<<  Back To Forum

I'm Using Ubuntu 23.04 and Tixati won't let me select a Download

by wolf on 2023/09/17 09:18:43 AM    
I'm relatively new to linux and up until now, I would manually mount the hard drive where my torrent files are located (this is also the location of my Tixati folder).

After following a post on superuser.com about automatically mounting a hard drive at startup by editing the fstab file, my hard drive is now automatically automounted.

The problem is that even though it's the same drive and folder as before, Tixati keeps giving me the "Download Folder Not Found" error.

When I press the "Select a New Download Folder" button and navigate to my download folder on the hard drive, Tixati will not let me select it.

How do I fix this issue?

Screenshots:

https://images2.imgbox.com/e7/25/SCIA6sJI_o.png

https://images2.imgbox.com/07/d9/0PmEyE8M_o.png  (notice how the "OK" button is greyed out so I can't select the Download folder).
by Guest on 2023/09/17 03:21:04 PM    
are you sure you/tixati have permission to write to that folder?
can you select any other folder within that same folder?
by Guest on 2023/09/17 07:02:17 PM    
First of all, you can use GUI tool like GNOME Disks to set mount options. It also changes fstab records, but virtual filesystems in modern desktop environments are more complex, and may need other configuration changes in background.