Help and Support
Ask a question, report a problem, request a feature...
<<  Back To Forum

Super-slow Uploads?

by nsomniak6 on 2020/09/06 12:57:26 AM    
Hi there,

I am relatively new to torrenting and have tried a few other Bittorrent clients and Tixati has worked the best for me thus far. I am not a heavy user and don't have a ton of downloads and uploads going at one time and up until the last couple of days had pretty decent speeds of downloads. I on using Surfshark VPN which does, of course, slow my internet speed down some but in all honesty, the few servers that I have used which are Switzerland, Spain, Norway or the Netherlands don't have a noticeable difference between them even though I am in th US.

The Download speeds used to be in the 30-100s of KBs and sometimes more. Now the highest I am getting is in the 20s but mainly I am in the single digits.

I had everything at default and had tried a suggestion of changing the limit incoming KB/s  to 99999 and the outgoing to 500, it didn't change anything at all.

Whie it's true that many of my torrents have lower peers, in the past even if I had 1 seeder, I did alright, but now the torrents are taking many hours or days to seed when most used to be a couple of hours or even minutes. 95% of my torrents are larger audio files ranging from 50MB to 3G. I didn't expect anything instantaneous because my internet speed while on the VPN is from around 50-90Mbps Downloads and around 4-6Mbps Uploads, but I don't undestand what might have slowed it down so drastically when I haven't made changes.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
by nsomniak6 on 2020/09/06 05:38:57 PM