Help and Support
Ask a question, report a problem, request a feature...
<<  Back To Forum

2.63 Running very, very slow, lots of non responding.

by 1Z0455E7 on 2019/09/23 09:21:07 AM    
Hey folks,

In my current setup, I've been running Tixati since 2012. This latest version of 2.63 is very slow. Windows often sees it as non-responsive in what appears to be a semi-regular loop, every 90 seconds or so, sometimes much faster like 10 seconds.

Other programs and the OS are responsive. If I try to close Tixati it takes forever to unload and often the task manager will bitch about the timeout.

I am comparing this on my same rig, same internet, ad nausea.
The rig is as follows:
Microsoft Windows 10 (10.0) Professional 64-bit   (Build 18985)
AMD FX-4100 (3600.0 MHz) on a Gigabyte GA-78LMT-S2P with 8GB of memory. video is AMD Radeon (TM) R7 360.
OS is on SSD, but Tixati is writing to an ST32000644NS.
I do have a crap Internet connection, but it remains the same between versions and is stable.
I am using Dual stack Ipv4/Ipv6, but again same between versions and previously worked fine.

Tixati is downloading, using DHT, nothing so far has been corrupted. At the moment I'm seeding/downloading about 11 items.
I do not have channels enabled, I am not using filters as part of this submission. Normal setup uses filters but did not make a difference.  

I'm not seeing a memory leak, using about 110MB, been watching it for about a day now.
Commits about 99,000 KB, the working set is about 134K KB, shareable is 37K KB, Private around 90K KB.
Average CPU% is about 15%. Disk throughput comes in about 110K B/sec read and 46K B/sec.
As for the network, it seems to be handling about 3.5mbps and about 200 connections (TCP).

I have a memory dump of it while it's not responding, and while it's responding. I have an export of the settings I'm using.
I also have a screenshot of what it looks like while it's not responding.