Help and Support
Ask a question, report a problem, request a feature...
<<  Back To Forum

Tixati 2.62 (64bit Win7 x64)  Downloads never bother rotating in

by Guest on 2019/07/25 02:27:53 AM    
Hi All,

I am using Tixati 2.62

I have been using Tixati for a couple of years and usually install the latest version.
One thing that NEVER works for me.... I have 8 DL and 5 UL slots. With reuse activated (13 total)

I added 13 old torrents that seem to be old and not being seeded. These are being continually searched by DHT.
I then added an extremely popular download and this is no.14 in the queue, or "Queued 1". This is definitely heavily seeded.

In HALF a day Tixati has NOT attempted to download this heavily seeded torrent. There has been no rotation of my stuck transfers.

In other forum posts they swear Tixati is good at handling this but in my experience Tixati cannot cope with this situation at all.

Why does Tixati not notice there are seeds for one of these torrents and just download it. This cannot be right?
This is so annoying and such a basic issue for a torrent client - Are my settings messed up or what do I need to check?

This has NEVER worked properly as intended. What can I check on my client or maybe the next version address this please?

Thank you kindly for any help
by Guest on 2019/07/25 08:35:23 AM    
OK well in answer to my own question, I would say this is a bug in Tixati.

But I accidentally fixed it.. But the speed is unacceptable. Hence it is a bug.

This Queue 1,2,3 item rotating issue is down to this internal management in Tixati...

downloadautoskipqueue

Simply this does NOTHING. Well scouring the instructions on here:

https://support.tixati.com/transfer%20queue%20management

Where it mentions it is related to Tixati THROTTLE.

The main bandwidth history and throttle is used to decide if a new download should be started from the queue.

Well, on my install of Tixati, I DO NOT want to use any throttle.