Help and Support
Ask a question, report a problem, request a feature...
<<  Back To Forum

Unable to create new file: Access is denied

by Guest on 2014/03/18 10:45:25 PM    
This is frustrating and I'm at my whits end. I've been having trouble with BT clients period. Vuze is crap, BT/UT/BC are owned by the same corporate-aligned and greedy company, everyone is including malware and other nasty crap in their installers, AND none of the current "stable" releases of crapware are anything near being stable. I turn Tixati. I'm intrigued and just want a torrent client that works with Windows 8.1 that has no issues. I want to click a magnet, DL the desired file(s), seed my share and that's it. Why the hell is that so complicated? I'm not a novice, nor am I an elitist expert, but now I'm having what seems to be a simple problem with no answer. Google searches these days are convoluted at best and often hide the most relevant results in favor of add generated bullshit.

Anyway, I installed Tixati. Set the folders to my storage drive, as I have in the past with any other client, and started a few torrents. All looked well initially - hash loaded, incoming connections OK, started DL'ing, etc. - until the prompt to choose which files from the torrent I would like to DL. As soon as the windows comes up, not even enough time to click start, I get an error: Unable to create new file: Access is denied. I checked Panda AV - fine. I checked permissions - fine. I go to this site - nothing. I use the search option to check the site for keywords - nothing. Now I'm in the forums and can't search the forum for keywords to my issue, knowing that there has to be others experiencing this problem, and no search option among what seems to be an endless see of pages. Which was the reason I was looking for an answer without clogging this forum with another useless post!