Help and Support
Ask a question, report a problem, request a feature...
<<  Back To Forum

how to automatically stop seeding after a download is finished?
Page 1 of 2     <<   <   12>>>
by Guest on 2013/11/03 04:15:21 AM    
I usually seed for while after I'm done downloading, but I can do it right now.
Is there a way to stop seeding after a download is finished?
Thank you in advance
by Guest on 2013/11/13 03:04:08 PM    
I'm new to Tixati but what I can see is as follows:

If you want to do this for just one file then

Right click on the file that you are downloading then click on Properties/Options/Seeding

then under the heading  take the tick out of "Use Default Setting" and leave the tick in "stop on upload ratio at or above" and change it to 0.01 and considering it likely that you will have already uploaded a ratio of 0.01 while downloading the file it should then stop seeding after the file has completed.

If you want to do this for all files then at the top of Tixati click on Settings/Transfers/General and under the heading  leave the  tick in "stop seeding on upload ratio above" and change it to 0.01 and don't forget to change it back again when you are able to seed again as if everyone did this you would probably have never have got the file in the first place.
by Pete on 2013/11/23 07:06:29 PM    
You can also set Remote Seed Limit to 1, this will almost always stop torrent just after it's complete. You have to do it manually though.
by Guest on 2015/01/31 01:25:17 PM    
I just looked through properties and cannot find this.

Please give a detailed path to Remote Seed = 1.
by Guest on 2015/01/31 01:34:13 PM    
Found it.

Tixati> Transfers > right click torrent > properties > options > seeding > Remote seeding is middle option checked and reset to 1.

Will see if it works.
by Guest on 2015/02/07 09:11:04 PM    
I usually seed for while after I'm done downloading, but I can do it right now.
Is there a way to stop seeding after a download is finished?