Help and Support
Ask a question, report a problem, request a feature...
<<  Back To Forum

how do you watch a torrent once you have downloaded it?

by garkinfl on 2013/10/20 09:07:59 PM    
I'm sorry but I'm new to this program and I guess I just don't see how to watch the program once you downloaded it. (that part was easy). I hit the start in the tool bar and it just sits there and looks at me. So frustrating!! I would appreciate any tips or directions any one can offer. Thanks   Gary
by Bugmagnet on 2013/10/22 06:08:50 AM    
you don't watch a torrent.
if anything you'd watch a file you downloaded with a torrent descriptor.

files can take many forms
common videos might end with .ogv, .mp4, .avi, .mkv, .mov, .wmv etc
it might be a set of files in a folder, perhaps named video_ts

i prefer VLC to view videos. with that, open the file or folder you downloaded and play
by nnq2603 on 2013/10/22 09:06:23 AM    
I'm sorry but I'm new to this program and I guess I just don't see how to watch the program once you downloaded it. (that part was easy). I hit the start in the tool bar and it just sits there and looks at me. So frustrating!! I would appreciate any tips or directions any one can offer. Thanks Gary

You just can't watch a *.torrent file. The start button does a task, is start the downloading process of the given torrent. And usually people wait it complete 100% then watch those downloaded files with their default media player.